Valentines’ way…

This year both of us decided to quote each other a poem for Valentine’s Day! Something very different to what we usually do, candle lit dinner in/out, or a movie etc. We weren’t together this Valentine’s maybe one of the very few that we haven’t been together since we have known each other (28 years plus), since I taught my hubby how important Valentine’s Day was to me, having had generated it since primary school!!

He writes to me:

On this occasion of Valentine’s Day,

My heart overflows with love I must convey,

You light up my life, my every day,

In your embrace, I always want to stay.

Your smile brightens up my darkest hours,

With you by my side, I feel immense power,

Your love is a gift, a fragrant flower,

That blooms and blossoms with each passing hour.

Your gentle touch, your loving gaze,

Fills my heart with your sweet ways

In your arms, I wish to spend my peaceful days

A world of love that forever stays.

My dear wife, you are my greatest treasure,

My heart’s beloved, my true pleasure,

On this day of love, I make this measure,

To shower you with affection and pure pleasure.

Happy Valentine’s Day, my love,

You are a gift from the heavens above,

My heart beats only for you, my dove,

Forever yours, I pledge my love.

Was worth the 28 years wait!!🥰

I wrote him, haiku style:

A sweetness blossoms in the air,

Heartbeats quicken, lovers embrace,

That’s Valentine’s Day grace….

In that warm embrace,

Felling deeply loved with heart and soul,

With a Valentine feels whole….

Your touch, soft and warm,

Our heartbeats quicken in our arms,

The Valentine’s Day charm…

My love for you grows,

Stronger with each passing gaze,

Forever my keeps for Valentine’s Day!

Leave a comment